Category: Record of the Day

INDIGO VELVET featured artist via music industry publication  Record of the Day

Indigo Velvet are delighted that today we’re the featured artist in music business publication Record of the Day

CLICK the photo below to read about us and listen to our new single Sunrise:
Indigo Velvet featured Record of the Day

Our new single Sunrise was released via Spinnup on 4 November 2016.

Indigo Velvet end 2016 with a UK TOUR throughout November.

The band will visit;

Wed 2 Nov AYR, University of West of Scotland, Student Union

Thurs 3 Nov INVERNESS, Hootananny

Fri 4 Nov DUNFERMLINE, PJ Molloys

Sat 5 Nov GLASGOW, The Hug and Pint | SOLD OUT |

Sun 6 Nov, LONDON Sofar Sounds London session [*VIDEO to follow soon*]

Mon 7 Nov, MANCHESTER, Gullivers

Tues 8 Nov HULL, The Sesh @ The Polar Bear

Wed 9 Nov LIVERPOOL, Buyers Club

Thurs 10 Nov LEEDS, Brudenell Social Club | SOLD OUT | thanks to PEELtheAPPLE and Marsicans  PEELtheAPPLE and our pals  Marsicans

Fri 11 Nov NEWCASTLE LIVE Session on Amazing Radio HERE

Sat 12 Nov EDINBURGH, La Belle Angele | SOLD OUT | Thanks Edinburgh!!

Fri 18 Nov DUNDEE, Buskers

Get your TICKETS from http://weareindigovelvet.co.uk/TOUR

We can’t wait see you on the road!!

The Edinburgh quartet have had a breakthrough year; dubbed ’one’s to watch’ by Scotland On Sunday, Clash Magazine, The Sun and Tenement TV, feature interviews and articles courtesy of  The Skinny Magazine and  The Metro. Airplay on BBC Introducing, Communion Records’ Radio X show, and most recently live sessions on the Janice Forsyth Show on BBC Radio Scotland and  Amazing Radio. Thanks to a steadily growing fanbase, they’ve clocked up over 150,000 plays via Spotify and performed to sizeable crowds at XpoNorth, Lindisfarne Festival, Belladrum Tartan Heart Festival and T In The Park (securing an interview / spin on Radio 1).